UF/IFAS EXTENSION ADMIN

Faculty & Staff

Meet UF/IFAS Extension Administration! Below you will find the members of our administrative
team, their bios as well as their contact information.

Administration Offices

UF/IFAS Extension Administration
P.O. Box 110210
Gainesville, Florida 32611

Contact

Phone: 352-392-1761
Fax: 352-846-0458
Email: extadm@ifas.ufl.edu
Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Resources


Extension Administration Deans and Directors

Nick T. Place
Dean and Director for Extension

Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: nplace@ufl.edu
Assistant: Kim Rollins

Thomas A. Obreza
Senior Associate Dean and Associate Director
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: obreza@ufl.edu
Assistant: Valkyrie Shah


Program Leaders

Saqib Mukhtar
Associate Dean for Extension
, Agricultural Programs
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: smukhtar@ufl.edu

Martin Main
Associate Dean for Extension
, Environmental and Natural Resources Programs
Associate Director, Florida Sea Grant Program Extension and Education
Phone: (352) 392-1837
Fax: (352) 392-5773
E-mail: mmain@ufl.edu

Michael Gutter
Associate Dean for Extension and State Program Leader
, 4-H Youth Development, Families and Communities
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: msgutter@ufl.edu

Pierce Jones
Extension Program Leader
, Energy Programs
Phone: (352) 392-8074
Fax: (352) 392-9033
E-mail: piercejones@ufl.edu


District Extension Directors

Pete Vergot
Northwest District Extension Director

Phone: (850) 875-7137
Fax: (850) 875-7189
E-mail: pvergot@ufl.edu

Eric Simonne
Northeast District Extension Director

Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: esimonne@ufl.edu

Tim Momol
Central District Extension Director
Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: tmomol@ufl.edu

Brenda Rogers
Southwest District Extension Director

Phone: (813) 757-2195
Fax: (813) 707-7399
E-mail: bgrogers@ufl.edu

Anita Neal
Southeast District Extension Director

Phone: (561) 993-1280
Fax: (561) 992-1303
E-mail: asn@ufl.edu


Administrative Staff

Keith Gouin
Director of Finance
, Administrative Services
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: keithg@ufl.edu

Charlotte Simmons
Director of Admin Services

Phone: (352) 273-3433
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: simmoca@ufl.edu

Kim Rollins
Administrative Assistant to the Dean for Extension

Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: rollikr@ufl.edu

Valkyrie Shah
Executive Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean and Associate Director for Extension

Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: valkyrieshah@ufl.edu

Debora Bell
Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean for Extension, Agricultural Programs and to the Associate Dean for Extension, 4-H/Family and Communities

Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: djbell67@ufl.edu

Sandi Reveille
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Extension, Natural Resources and Associate Director, Florida Sea Grant College Program
Phone: (352) 392-1837
Fax: (352) 392-5113
E-mail: sreveille@ufl.edu

Melanie Edmondson
HR Generalist

Phone: (352) 273-3429
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: medmondson@ufl.edu

Nikki Wilson
Administrative Assistant to Tim Momol

Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: nladd@ufl.edu

Christy Huntley
Research Administrator

Phone: (352) 273-3427
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: chuntley@ufl.edu

Elizabeth McLaughlin
Fiscal Assistant II

Phone: (352) 273-3428
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: eamclaughlin@ufl.edu

Karrie Patrick
Accountant I

Phone: (352) 273-3430
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: k.patrick@ufl.edu

Amy Holton
Accountant III

Phone: (352) 273-3424
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: holtak@ufl.edu

Kayla Butcher
Office Assistant

Phone: (352) 294-7863
E-mail: klbutcher@ufl.edu

Ashley Centola
Office Assistant
Phone: (352) 392-1788
Email: acentola@ufl.edu

Megan Lahman
Office Assistant
Phone: (352) 392-1761