University of Florida

Faculty & Staff

Meet the people behind UF/IFAS Extension Administration.

General Information

Mailing Address

  • University of Florida
    IFAS Extension Administration
    P.O. Box 110210
    Gainesville, FL 32611

Hours

  • Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone / Fax

  • Phone: (352) 392-1761
    Fax: (352) 846-0458

E-mail

Return to top

UF/IFAS Extension Administration Office

Nick T. Place  

Dean and Director for Extension
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: nplace@ufl.edu

Thomas A. Obreza

Senior Associate Dean and Associate Director
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: obreza@ufl.edu

Thomas Obreza

Program Leaders

Joan A. Dusky

Associate Dean for Extension, Agricultural Programs
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: jadu@ufl.edu

Joan A. Dusky
Pierce Jones

Extension Program Leader, Energy Programs
Phone: (352) 392-8074
Fax: (352) 392-9033
E-mail: piercejones@ufl.edu

Pierce Jones
Brian Myers

Interim Associate Dean for Extension , 4-H Youth Development
Phone: (352) 846-4444
Fax: (352) 294-3544
E-mail: bmyers@ufl.edu

Brian Myers
Martin Main

Associate Dean for Extension, Environmental and Natural Resources Programs
Associate Director, Florida Sea Grant Program Extension and Education
Phone: (352) 392-1837
Fax: (352) 392-5773
E-mail: mmain@ufl.edu

Michael Gutter

Interim Program Leader, Extension Family Youth and Consumer Sciences Programs
Phone: (352) 273-3529
E-mail: msgutter@ufl.edu

Michael Gutter

District Extension Directors

Tim Momol

Central District Extension Director
Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: tmomol@ufl.edu

Tim Momol
Joe Schaefer

South District Extension Director
Phone: (561) 993-1280
Fax: (561) 992-1303
E-mail: natres@ufl.edu

Joe Schaefer
Eric Simonne

Northeast District Extension Director
Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: esimonne@ufl.edu

Eric Simonne
Charlie Vavrina

South Central District Extension Director
Phone: (239) 658-3400
Fax: (239) 658-3469
E-mail: bobcat4f@ufl.edu

Charlie Vavrina
Pete Vergot

Northwest District Extension Director
Phone: (850) 875-7137
Fax: (850) 875-7189
E-mail: pvergot@ufl.edu

Pete Vergot

Additional Faculty

Keith Diem

Assistant Director, UF/IFAS Extension Special Initiatives Phone: (352) 273-3515
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: keithdiem@ufl.edu

Keith Diem

Extension Administration Office

Keith Gouin

Coordinator, Administrative Services
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: keithg@ufl.edu

Charlotte Simmons

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (352) 273-3433
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: simmoca@ifas.ufl.edu

Charlotte Simmons
Kim Rollins

Executive Secretary to the Dean for Extension
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: rollikr@ufl.edu

Kim Rollins
Valkyrie Shah

Executive Secretary to the Senior Associate Dean for Extension
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: valkyrieshah@ufl.edu

vshah
Debora Bell

Executive Secretary to the Associate Dean for Extension, Agricultural Programs
Phone: (352) 392-1761
Fax: (352) 846-0458
E-mail: djbell67@ufl.edu

Debora Bell
Andres Varela

Fiscal Operations Coordinator
Phone: (352) 273-3430
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: avarela@ufl.edu

Andres Varela
Melanie Edmondson

Personnel Coordinator
Phone: (352) 273-3429
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: medmondson@ufl.edu

Melanie Edmondson
Christy Huntley

Grants Coordinator
Phone: (352) 273-3427
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: chuntley@ufl.edu

Christy Huntley
Elizabeth McLaughlin

Office/Travel Specialist
Phone: (352) 273-3428
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: eamclaughlin@ufl.edu

Elizabeth McLaughlin
Nikki Wilson

Office Assistant to Tim Momol
Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: nladd@ufl.edu

Julie Wilson

Office Assistant to Eric Simonne
Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
E-mail: jswilson@ufl.edu