Faculty & Staff

Meet UF/IFAS Extension Administration! Below you will find the members of our administrative team, their bios as well as their contact information.

  • UF/IFAS Extension Administration
    P.O. Box 110210
    Gainesville, Florida 32611
  • Phone: 352-392-1761
    Fax: 352-846-0458
    Email: extadm@ifas.ufl.edu
    Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.




    • Administrative Office

      Nick T. Place

      Dean and Director for Extension
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: nplace@ufl.edu
      Assistant: Kim Rollins

      Nick Place
      Thomas A.Obreza

      Senior Associate Dean and Associate Director
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: obreza@ufl.edu
      Assistant: Valkyrie Shah

      Thomas Obreza

      Program Leaders

      Saqib Mukhtar

      Associate Dean for Extension, Agricultural Programs
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: smukhtar@ufl.edu

      Saqib Muktar
      Martin Main

      Associate Dean for Extension, Environmental and Natural Resources Programs
      Associate Director, Florida Sea Grant Program Extension and Education
      Phone: (352) 392-1837
      Fax: (352) 392-5773
      E-mail: mmain@ufl.edu

      Michael Gutter

      Associate Dean for Extension and State Program Leader, 4-H Youth Development, Families and Communities
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: msgutter@ufl.edu

      Michael Gutter
      Pierce Jones

      Extension Program Leader, Energy Programs
      Phone: (352) 392-8074
      Fax: (352) 392-9033
      E-mail: piercejones@ufl.edu

      Pierce Jones

      District Extension Directors

      Pete Vergot

      Northwest District Extension Director
      Phone: (850) 875-7137
      Fax: (850) 875-7189
      E-mail: pvergot@ufl.edu

      Pete Vergot
      Eric Simonne

      Northeast District Extension Director
      Phone: (352) 392-1781
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: esimonne@ufl.edu

      Eric Simonne
      Tim Momol

      Central District Extension Director
      Phone: (352) 392-1781
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: tmomol@ufl.edu

      Tim Momol
      Brenda Rogers

      South Central District Extension Director
      Phone: (813) 757-2195
      Fax: (813) 707-7399
      E-mail: bgrogers@ufl.edu

      Brenda Rogers
      Anita Neal

      South District Extension Director
      Phone: (561) 993-1280
      Fax: (561) 992-1303
      E-mail: asn@ufl.edu

      Anita Neal

      Administrative Staff

      Keith Gouin

      Director of Finance, Administrative Services
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: keithg@ufl.edu

      Charlotte Simmons

      Administrative Assistant
      Phone: (352) 273-3433
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: simmoca@ufl.edu

      Charlotte Simmons
      Kim Rollins

      Administrative Assistant to the Dean for Extension
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: rollikr@ufl.edu

      Kim Rollins
      Valkyrie Shah

      Executive Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean and Associate Director for Extension
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: valkyrieshah@ufl.edu

      vshah
      Debora Bell

      Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean for Extension, Agricultural Programs and to the Associate Dean for Extension, 4-H/Family and Communities
      Phone: (352) 392-1761
      Fax: (352) 846-0458
      E-mail: djbell67@ufl.edu

      Debora Bell

      Fiscal Operations Coordinator
      Phone: (352) 273-3430
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail:

      Melanie Edmondson

      Personnel Coordinator
      Phone: (352) 273-3429
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: medmondson@ufl.edu

      Melanie Edmondson
      Christy Huntley

      Grants Coordinator
      Phone: (352) 273-3427
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: chuntley@ufl.edu

      Christy Huntley
      Elizabeth McLaughlin

      Office/Travel Specialist
      Phone: (352) 273-3428
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: eamclaughlin@ufl.edu

      Elizabeth McLaughlin
      Nikki Wilson

      Office Assistant to Tim Momol
      Phone: (352) 392-1781
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: nladd@ufl.edu

      Office Assistant to Eric Simonne
      Phone: (352) 392-1781
      Fax: (352) 392-5259
      E-mail: