

Your Key to Professional Excellence

## 2009 ESP Awards

Member Services Committee Chair: Mary Keith Members: Rick Godke, Karen Headlee

Nominations and applications were solicited for the various awards and scholarships, names were collected for 25 year members. The committee members rated applications for those awards which had multiple applicants and selected winners. There were two applicants for the two scholarships, so both were evaluated, judged worthy and awarded. The list of winners follows. Awards were presented at the EPAF meeting.

2009 Awards Winners Early Career Mid Career Distinguished Service Team Cultural Diversity Continued Excellence Meritorious Service Administrative Leadership International	Award/Applicants Dr. Ray Mobley Anita McKinney Judy Butterfield Ken Rudisill Betsy Crisp Pam Allen Karen Faverty Dr. Betty Miller Ken Rudisill Norma Samuel Stephen Brown Gene McAvoy Dr. Bill Kern	County/Unit FAMU Duval Regional, Central Dist. Bay Pasco Escambia Pasco Leon Bay Marion Lee Hendry Ft. Lauderdale-REC.
Visionary Leadership	Dr. Ray Mobley	FAMU
Friend of Extension	Seminole Co. Community Information Dept.	
Scholarship	Brenda Rogers	Manatee
	Betsy Crisp	Pasco
Retirees	Larry Halsey	Jefferson
	Glinder Stephens	Orange
	Ed Jowers	Jackson
25 year certificates	Brenda Rogers	Manatee
	Mary Lamberts	Miami-Dade
	Ed Jowers	Jackson
	Pete Vergot	NW District
	Jana Hart	Lafayette
	Jo Shuford-Law	Leon
	David Marshall	Leon
Note of Appreciation:	Clara Ann Smith, new life member	