

Alpha Delta Chapter - Epsilon Sigma Phi: 2011-2012 Annual Report

Member Services Committee

Nominations and applications were solicited for various awards, scholarships, and for 25-year member recognition. There was one Alpha Delta Chapter member who won a **2012 National/Southern Region ESP recognition – Alex Bolques for International Service**.

There were many more award applicants this year but it is the committee's hope that more members submit for awards and scholarships in the future since several categories did not have applicants or only one person/team submitted an application.

The following are the 2012 ESP Florida Chapter Awardees:

Award/applicants	Winner	County/Institution
Team Recognition*	Small Farms committee:	
	Bob Hochmuth	North FL REC
	Susan Kelly	Sumter
Administrative Leadership*	Ray Mobley	FL A&M
Distinguished Service*	John Lilly	Jefferson
	Dan Culbert	Okeechobee
International Service*	Norma Samuel	Marion
Early Career*	Amy Harder	Ag Ed & Comm. Dept.
Mid Career*	Tim Wilson	Bradford
Friend of Extension*	Ray Crawford	multi-county
Visionary Leadership*	Pete Vergot	DED UF
Continued Excellence*	Betsy Crisp	Pasco
25-year Certificate	Dennis Mudge	Orange
Chapter Retiree Service	Alto Straughn	Gainesville
Meritorious Support Service	Gladys Neely	Jefferson
Chapter Scholarship Application for	Professional Improvement	
	Mary Sue Kennington	Orange
	Elaine Courtney	Okaloosa

^{*} These awardees' application will be forwarded for Regional/National consideration in 2013.

Submitted by: Adrian Hunsberger, Chair

Committee members: Sonja Crawford, Terry DelValle, Gene McAvoy, Marjorie Moore, Lori Wiggins.