

Member Services Committee

Co-Chairs: Lara Milligan and Rebecca Jordi

There were many awards that went unapplied for and several that went uncontended, but all applications were reviewed and awards delivered to the highest scoring individual/team or to the sole applicant as long as award qualifications were met. The 2017-2018 Membership Service Committee will be encouraged to solicit award submissions to increase number of applicants, and for the ESP Alpha Delta Chapter to have the opportunity to aware more of its deserving members. Alpha Delta Chapter award winners from 2015 are automatically send to National ESP to be judged at the national/regional level the following year. We had one of our 2016 Alpha Delta Chapter awards slip through to National within the same year and ended up winning at the regional level, so Nancy Moore's Diversity Team Award won both the state chapter and regional award in the same year!

No scholarship applications were received by the original April 2016 deadline, so the committee decided to open up the window again and will allow for three scholarships to be offered (one specifically for an ESP member wanting to attend a JCEP conference) to deserving ESP members who have contributed to the High Five Campaign. The new deadline is set for September, 30, 2016 at 5:00pm.

On behalf of the Member Services Committee, we would again like to congratulate all of our 2016 ESP Florida Alpha Delta Chapter Award Winners!

Award (# given)	Number of applicants	Winners for 2016
ESP Distinguished Team Recognition	1	Multi-faceted Educational Approaches to
(1)		Battle Invasive Oriental Fruit Fly
		E. Vanessa Campoverde
		Adrian Hunsberger
		Henry Mayer
		Teresa Olczyk
		Qingren Wang
		Jeff Wasielewski
ESP Administrative Leadership (1)	None	
ESP Visionary Leadership (1)	1	Lara Milligan
ESP International Service (1)	1	Henry Mayer
Diversity Individual (1)	None	

ESP Diversity Team (1)	1	Differently Abled Youth
		Nancy A. Moores Scott Taylor Dr. Cynthia Higgins Dr. Marnie Ward
ESP Friend of Extension (1)	None	
ESP Meritorious Support Service (1)	None	
ESP Chapter Retiree Service (1)	None	
ESP Retiring Members (n/a)	None	
25 Year Tenure Recognition (n/a)	None	
Distinguished Service (1)	3	Katherine Allen
Mid-Career (1)	2	Stacey Ellison
Continued Excellence (1)	None	
Early Career (1)	None	
Scholarship Application for	4 to date	TBD
Professional Improvement (3)	(8/30/16),	
	deadline is	
	9/30/16	

A special congratulations to the following winners from National ESP for the South-Region:

Southern Region Award Recipients				
Diversity Multicultural Award – Team (1)	5	Nancy Moores- Differently Abled Youth – Florida / Alpha Delta		
International Service Award (1)	2	Brent Broaddus – Florida / Alpha Delta		