Skip to main content

Extension Administration

Extension Administration

Menu

Contact Us

Dr. John Diaz
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
john.diaz@ufl.edu

Andrea Albertin
Regional Specialized Agent
Northwest District
albertin@ufl.edu

Jonael Bosques-Menendez
County Extension Director and Agricultural Agent
Hardee County
jonael@ufl.edu 

Vanessa Campoverde
Extension Agent
Miami-Dade County
evcampoverde@ufl.edu

Eva Pabon
Extension Agent
Osceola County
epabon5@ufl.edu

Karla Shelnutt
Associate Professor
Department of Family, Youth and Community Sciences
kpagan@ufl.edu 

Cecilia Suarez
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communication
suarez@ufl.edu 

Laura Valencia
Extension Agent
Osceola County
lauraval@ufl.edu

Donations contact:
Armando Ubeda
Extension Agent
Sarasota County
aubeda@ufl.edu

 

CAFE Latino

CAFE Latino is a coalition of faculty and Extension professionals for Latinos/Hispanics serving the needs of the Latino/Hispanic population in Florida. 

Mission

Advance the mission of Florida's land-grant universities by ensuring equity, inclusion, and full participation of Latino/Hispanic youth, families and communities in the benefits and leadership of Cooperative Extension.

Vision

Florida Cooperative Extension at all levels shall reflect the demographics, cultures, and aspirations of our diverse youth, families and communities. Latinos/Hispanic youth, families and communities shall be engaged partners in Cooperative Extension. 

Submit a Request

You can submit a formal request for: a) Transcreation of academic products: EDIS articles, fact sheets, etc. b) Training services: Cultural competency, program development and program evaluation with applied connections to Extension program areas. c) Educational material development: Recorded lectures in Spanish, educational videos, educational activities, etc. d) General inquiries

Transcreation and Publications

Florida is home to a diverse audience of residents. A goal of CAFE Latino is to find strategic publications and provide copies in multiple languages. 

Cafe Latino Calendar